2016 Leadership Circle

Thank You: two words of immeasurable meaning. SMYAL depends on a wide network of generous people who believe deeply in our ability to empower LGBTQ youth and our commitment to social change. We are profoundly grateful to the countless individuals and organizations whose gifts are advancing life-shaping programs and training a new cadre of youth advocates. Your philanthropy helps us secure a healthier tomorrow by fostering self-confidence and leadership for some of the region's most inspiring youth.

SMYAL's Leadership Circle is comprised of individuals and organizations whose gifts totaled $1,000 or more between October 1, 2015 and September 30, 2016.


DC Department of Health

INNOVATORS ($10,000–$49,999)

Dennis Michael Black & R. Scott Wallis
DC Front Runners
DC Progressive Dinner
Edward Jones
Eugene & Agnes E. Meyer
Marriot Rewards
Miller-Wehrle Family Foundation
Morris and Gwendolyn Cafritz Foundation
Steve Rabin
Rocking Moon Foundation, Inc.
Neil Starkey
Wells Fargo

PIONEERS ($5,000–$9,999)

Douglas Armstrong & Steve Dobberowsky
Dupont Social Club
Robert Cogorno & Jeffrey Nelson
Mitchell Gold + Bob Williams
Morrison & Foerster Foundation
Planned Parenthood
Shawn Perrine
SMYAL Young Donor's Committee
K. Dane Snowden
Stonewall Bocce
World Bank Community
Connections Fund


Alex Slater
Andrea Khoury
Andrew Gibbons
Barry E. Johnson
Barry F. Kropp
Betsy A. Pursell
Billy Fettweis
Brian J Scott
Brigid Beech
Bruce Frishman
Carl & Claire Smith
Cary Kadlecek
Chad Alan
Chad Heflin
Chris Wood
Chadwick Cipiti
Chuck Goldfarb
Chuck Wilde
Daniel Honeycutt & Justin Parker
Daniel Penchina & Don Hoppert
David Gilchrist
Donald L. Jones
Doug Schantz
Douglas Armstrong
Edward Palmieri & Chris Schriver
Elmendorf Ryan
Eric Hirshfield
Eric Lamar
Gale Saler
Gary Duke & Mike Fila
Harry Fox
Heather Kaye
Hudson Young
J.P. Regis
Jane Ellen Ramsey
Jason Coleman
Jay Vilar
Jeffrey C. Nelson
Jeffrey & Trevor Blake Krehely
Jessica M. Lee & Deborah Fenstermaker
Joaquin M Fajardo
Joe Petrone
John Barabino
John Eric
Jonathan Kuhl & Scott McKee
Joseph H. Gale
Justin Goforth
Kathi Westcott
Ken Kadlec
Kenneth Gaughan
Kevin DiLallo
Kevin Naff
Kevin Simison
Larry Rood
Lawrence D'Angelo
Lawrence I. Cohen
Liz Rose & Richard Jerome
Kat Skiles
Lynne J. Brown
L. Charles Keller
Mara Keisling
Michael M. Paese
Michael N. Hughes
Michael Ward
Murat Sor & Peter Hill
Mike Schwartz & Carl Menninger
Nadia Adly
Nancy Chockley
Peter Hill
Ramien Pierre
Randy Zmuda
Rebecca Miller
Richard A. Bernstein & Michael Minnemann
Richard Arentz
Richard Gottwald
Robert R. Gladstone
Robert Serpa
Roger Sucharski & Cuong Ho
Roy Daiany
Samantha Master
Sterling Higgins
Steven Walker
Sultan Shakir & Mark Dann
Susan & Dixon Butler
Tania Nguyen
Theodore Wells
Todd Peterson & Noel Honore
Tony Anderson & Kevin Lorei
Tracey Turner
Wendy Rieger
Zunaira Khalid


Ackerman Brown
The American Psychological Association
Arcus Foundation
AIDS United
The Ally Coalition
Blue House
Brother, Help Thyself, Inc.
Capital Halloween
Invitational Tournament (CHIT)
The Community Foundation
DC Eagle
The Dirty Goose
Duplex Diner
EatWell DC
Ebb Point Foundation
Flowers on Fourteenth
Human Rights Campaign
Kolar Charitable Foundation of BuckleySandler
Nellie's Sports Bar
ONYX Mid Atlantic
The Pew Charitable Trusts
Scarlet's Foundation
Sleeves of Hope
Stonewall Bocce
Stonewall Dodgeball
Wells Fargo Home
Whitman-Walker Health

To see our 2015 Leadership Circle click here

We make every attempt to accurately record gifts to SMYAL and to acknowledge Leadership Circle giving appropriately in this publication. This list includes gifts, new pledges, pledge payments, and planned gifts of $1,000 or more during the last year (from October 1, 2015 through September 30, 2016). Despite our diligence, mistakes can happen. If this has occurred with your gift or how we have listed your name, please let us know by contacting Jason Laney, Development Director, at 202-567-3155 or jason.laney@smyal.org.
Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.